The Bharat Asmita National Awards was established in 2005 by the MAEER’s MIT Group of Institutions in Pune, Bharat, to inspire future generations of leaders and people dedicated to the betterment of society through their contributions to nation-building. Over the years, it has gained significant prestige and recognition, and the selection committee takes great care to maintain the highest standards in selecting deserving individuals for recognition.

Conceptualised by Shri Rahul V. Karad and guided by Dr Vishwanath D. Karad, Dr Raghunath A. Mashelkar, and Dr Vijay P. Bhatkar, the Bharat Asmita National Awards promotes community service and sets an example for future generations. To date, 33 individuals have received the Bharat Asmita National Awards, each of whom has made a lasting impact on society through tireless work.

Highly competitive, Bharat Asmita National Awards has received over 15,000 nominations each year from various sources, including government officials, politicians, bureaucrats, media professionals, academics, non-government organisations, and more.

The mission of the MIT Group of Institutions extends beyond providing students with academic knowledge. The aim is to create well-rounded individuals who desire to make a meaningful impact on society, and the Bharat Asmita National Awards serve this vision. It is a way of recognising and inspiring individuals who have dedicated their lives to a greater cause. Through these awards, the youth of today are encouraged to follow in the footsteps of these highly deserving men and women, who have set an example of selfless service for the greater good.

Glimpses of Bharat Asmita National Awards