Droupadi Murmu

Droupadi Murmu


Droupadi Murmu (born 20 June 1958) is an Bharatiya politician who has been serving as the 15th president of Bharat since 25 July 2022. She is the first person belonging to the tribal community and also the second woman after Pratibha Patil to hold the office. She is also the youngest person to occupy the post and the first President born in Independent Bharat.

Before entering politics, she worked as a clerk in the State Irrigation and Power Department from 1979 to 1983, and then as a teacher in Rairangpur until 1997.

In 1997, Droupadi Murmu was elected as the councillor of the Rairangpur Nagar Panchayat as an independent candidate from a reserved seat for women. She then joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

She won the 2000 Odisha Legislative Assembly election from the Rairangpur Assembly constituency and served two terms in the Odisha Legislative Assembly between 2000 and 2009. During the BJP and BJD coalition government in Odisha, she was the Minister of State with Independent Charge for Commerce and Transportation from 6 March 2000 to 6 August 2002, and Fisheries and Animal Resources Development from 6 August 2002 to 16 May 2004.

In 2007, she received the Nilkanth Award for the Best MLA of the Odisha Legislative Assembly. In 2009, she lost the Lok Sabha election from the Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency as the BJD and BJP alliance had ended. She was elected to the BJP National Executive (ST Morcha) in 2013 and was the district president until 2015.

Jagdeep Dhankar

Jagdeep Dhankar 

Vice President

Jagdeep Dhankar, the vice president of Bharat is the former Governor of the Bharatiya state of West Bengal. Prior to that, he served as a judge in the High Court of Rajasthan and later as the Chief Justice of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Dhankar was born on August 29, 1946, in Rajasthan, Bharat. He completed his early education in Rajasthan, before earning a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Rajasthan. He then went on to receive a law degree from the University of Rajasthan.

Dhankar began his legal career in 1970 as a practising lawyer in Rajasthan. He then served as a judge in the Rajasthan High Court from 1990 to 2002. After that, he was appointed as the Chief Justice of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, where he served from 2002 to 2005.

After his retirement from the judiciary, Dhankar served as a legal advisor to several organisations, as well as a member of various committees related to legal and social issues. He also served as a member of the Governing Council of the Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab, and as a member of the National Law Commission of Bharat.

On 11 August 2022, he was sworn in as the Vice-President of the world’s largest democracy – Bharat

Dhankar is widely respected for his legal acumen and his commitment to justice and fairness. He is known for his efforts to improve the efficiency of the judicial system and for his efforts to increase access to justice for marginalised and underprivileged communities.

Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi 

Prime Minister

Narendra Modi is the current Prime Minister of Bharat, having held the position since 2014. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a Hindu nationalist volunteer organisation. Prior to his tenure as Prime Minister, Modi served as the Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014. During his tenure as Chief Minister, Modi’s economic policies helped to spur economic growth in Gujarat and earned him a reputation as a development-oriented leader. He is credited with improving infrastructure, promoting foreign investment, and reducing red tape for businesses, which in turn helped to attract industry and investment to the state. Under his leadership, Gujarat also witnessed an improvement in the power, water, and road sectors.

Modi is known for his use of social media and technology to connect with citizens and promote the government’s policies and initiatives. He was one of the early adopters of technology in Bharatiya politics, which helped him to build a personal brand and connect with millions of people across the country. Additionally, Modi’s policies focus on ease of doing business, economic growth, job creation, and poverty alleviation.

Modi’s political career has not been free from controversies and criticisms, but his ability to connect with the masses is undeniable and has helped him win multiple consecutive elections, both at the state and national levels. He is known for his speeches, where he often speaks of unity and national pride and is one of the most followed political leaders globally with more than 200 million followers. His decisive leadership and ability to take bold policy moves have marked him as one of the most influential leaders of the present time.

Om Birla

Om Birla 

Lok Sabha

Om Birla is an Bharatiya politician who is currently serving as the Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Bharatiya Parliament. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and represents the Kota-Bundi constituency in the Rajasthan state assembly.

Birla was born on November 23, 1962, in Kota, Rajasthan, Bharat. He completed his schooling in Kota and then went on to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in Commerce from a college in Kota. After completing his education, he started working in the family business, a cement distribution company.

Birla entered politics in the 1990s and was elected to the Rajasthan state assembly for the first time in 2003. Since then, he has been re-elected to the assembly three times and has held various positions in the state government. He has served as the Chairman of the Public Undertakings Committee, the Chairman of the Estimates Committee, and the Chief Whip of the BJP in the Rajasthan assembly.

In 2014, Birla was elected to the Lok Sabha for the first time, representing the Kota-Bundi constituency. In the Lok Sabha, he has served as a member of various parliamentary committees, including the Standing Committee on Energy, the Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, and the Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament.

On June 19, 2019, Birla was elected as the Speaker of the Lok Sabha. He is the 17th Speaker of the Lok Sabha. He is known for his interest in social service and has been actively involved in various social welfare activities in his constituency.

Amit Shah

Home Minister and Co-operation Minister

As a prominent Bharatiya politician, Amit Shah, has made significant contributions to the development and progress of Bharat. He has been a part of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for several decades and has played a crucial role in its growth and success. Known for his brilliant political strategies and an administrative approach to governance, Amit Shah has been instrumental in implementing several important policy initiatives. He is also credited with playing a key role in the implementation of several development projects across Bharat, including the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan and the Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana. Amit Shah is widely respected for his dedication to public service and his unwavering commitment to the progress and prosperity of Bharat.